Underground Division Staff Recognition

McMillen Jacobs and Associates Logo
Print Image

Congratulations to all our staff who authored, co-authored, and presented papers for the 2022 NASTT No-Dig Show in Minneapolis April 10-14:

Maidie Erickson, Jake Keegan, and Eric MacFarlane (NYCDDC). Construction for Two Water Mains Crossing Eastchester Bay in New York City by Horizontal Directional Drilling from the Bronx to City Island.

Su Soe, Dru Nielson, Jason Fitch (Central Contra Costa Sanitary District), and Jeff Johnson (Golden State Boring). Trenchless through Miocene-age Bedrock in the Central California Coast Range

Vijay Jeyakrishnan, Babs Marquis, Richard Palmer (Northeast Remsco Construction), and Eric Macfarlane (NYCDDC). Microtunnel Combined Sewer Replacement Project Overcomes Construction Challenges and Navigates Multiple Constraints in Queens, New York.

Congratulations to the following team members for obtaining their Envision Sustainability Professional (ENV SP) credential from the Institute for Sustainable Infrastructure: Brian Lakin, Maryam Motamed, Christopher Nelsen, Victor Romero, Devin Roth, Chintan Salvi, and Alan Wikander.

Jeannine Alexander completed the Diversity and Inclusion certificate program through Cornell University in March.

Fred Marquis received his Project Management Professional (PMP)® certification from the Project Management Institute.

Chris Rees and Renee Shi were recognized by the Australian Tunnelling Society for their work as part of the ATS Young Members Working Group in the production of the ATS Tunnel Design Guideline, which was awarded the 2021 President Prize.